16 July, 2024

Regional Centre



The University has launched the following 5 skill-based Bachelor Degree Programmes:

1. Bachelor of Arts (Applied Skills) - BAAS
2. Bachelor of Commerce (Applied Skills) - BCOMAS
3. Bachelor of Science (Applied Skills) - BSCAS 
4. Bachelor of Science (Applied Skills) Tourism Management - BAASTM
5. Bachelor of ARTS (Applied Skills) MSME - BAASMSME

These Programmes are meant exclusively for the Agniveers of the Indian Army, Indian Navy and Indian Air Force, and are available only on the admission portal for Agniveers (https://ignou-defence.samarth.edu.in). No one other than Agniveers is allowed to join these programmes, as 50% of the credits shall be provided by the respective Armed Forces.